The Tarragon Series

m/m urban fantasy
yaoi fantasy

The Tarragon Series is a yaoi fantasy series about two young men struggling to find their place in a world where ancient ritual and modern technology collide and dragons have been spotted in the shadows of the mountain behind the football field.

Series Completion
5/6 Books

Graduates of Tarragon Academy are virtually guaranteed success in any field they pursue, but the first year exam can be a real killer. First-year student Jamie Wendell made it into the college, but is having a hard time adapting to the teachers and other students until he meets an upperclassman named Scott. Will Scott help him thrive in his new school, or does Scott have his own reasons for helping the beautiful young freshman?

a short story set after Tarragon Academy

Ashton has torn the two lovers apart after the tumultuous mating flight that ended with Scott victorious, but the two are determined to spend their first Christmas together. With some persuasion and assistance from their professor and friend Mike, Ashton relents and gives them one night together: will it be enough?

With Jamie and the council at odds, dragons and partners from across the country arrive to participate in what is becoming a dangerous power struggle that threatens the lives of more than just the people involved as the council’s full power is revealed. Will Jamie be able to control the council and negotiate new leadership, or will the council’s longstanding power be maintained?

a short story set during Tarragon Dreams

Amar’s relationship with Nikki is on the rocks even while his academic performance and dragon-based abilities are soaring. Will he resort to breaking up with Nikki, or does she have a trick up her sleeve to spice up their lives and reclaim her boyfriend’s interest?

Political and personal complications surround Jamie and his Queen dragon and war seems on the verge of breaking out. The school year is made more complex when Scott’s former lover Derek shows up and vies for Scott’s attentions. But the outcome of the chaos is uncertain and there are no guarantees that victory will end the corruption they are fighting, since the entire society seems steeped in bloodshed and unnecessary sacrifice. Will Jamie and Scott be successful and put an end to Ashton and his minions, or does Ashton’s power extend beyond their wildest dreams?

A new enemy has appeared, seeking revenge for Ashton’s death, and he has his sights set on Jamie. But there is a new school now, and it is ruled by Ashton’s son, Derek, who finds himself teetering on the brink of becoming another villain or choosing his own path. Either way, he is determined to claim Jamie’s boyfriend as his own and the Elder may offer a way to ensure this. Will Derek follow in Ashton’s footsteps, or will he stay true to himself and find his own solutions to the problems he faces?

The Elder has firmly established himself in the new campus and life has settled into a new kind of normal, but just under the surface emotions are seething and revenge is being planned in any number of hidden corners. As Jamie and Derek try to keep their respective campuses under control and avoid a war between them, they increasingly begin to find themselves divided when they should be united, and only Scott and a few select individuals have the chance to unite the two Queens again. Will the Queens be united and Tarragon society preserved, or will their differences be too great to overcome?

Jamie and Scott are on the run from a deadly threat, but their only safety lies with the Elder and their enemies. As they struggle to unite the two campuses against the new threat, they worry that accepting the Elder’s help will lead to further death after the current threat is destroyed. All across the world, Tarragon society seems to be headed into civil war and risks exposure to the outside world. Will Jamie and Scott maintain control, or will the endless chaos finally topple their society and create a new world order?

Become a member of Thrall of Darkness to unlock the full library and gain access to exclusive novels and short stories as well as early access to new chapters and behind-the-scenes sneak peeks of your favorite novels!

Your Thoughts

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.